Planning Board

The constitution and functions of the Planning Board shall be such as may be prescribed by the Statutes.
Constitution and Function of the Planning Board :

  • The Planning Board shall consist of:-
    • Vice-Chancellor;
    • Secretary to Government, Haryana, Finance Department;
    • Secretary to Government, Haryana, Education Department;
    • Secretary to Government, Haryana, Technical Education Department;
    • not more than ten persons of high standing in education and industry who shall be appointed by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Vice-Chancellor for a term of two years which may include the followings:-
      • Nominee of All India Council for Technical Education
      • Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Ropar
      • Director, Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak
      • Vice-Chancellor,
        YMCA University of Science & Technology, Faridabad
      • Nominee of the Government
      • Dr. K.L. Johar,
        Ex Vice-Chancellor
        Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology, Hisar - Haryana
      • Dr. K.N. Pathak,
        Ex Vice-Chancellor
        Punjab University, Chandigarh
      • Sh. Rajneesh Arora,
        Ex Vice-Chancellor
        Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar
      • Dr. Manoj Manuja,
        Principal, Education & Research
        Infoysa Ltd., Chandigarh
      • Sh. Raj Nehru,
        India Business, HR Leader
        Concentrix Synex Corporation, Gurgaon
    • the Registrar shall be the Secretary to the Board.
  • The recommendations of the Board shall be implemented after they are approved by appropriate authorities of the University.
  • It shall advise on the planning and development of the University particularly in respect of the standard of education and research in the University.